Assessor Candidate Statements

The page you have found is not currently active. It will be revised prior to the October-November 2020 election. Information you see below is from the Nov. 5, 2019 election.

Seventeen Arden residents have agreed to have their names on the Assessors ballot: Brooke Bovard, Renata Brito-Cherrin, Chris Junk, Albert Marks, Jean Mullin, Csongor Pinter, Pam Politis, Deborah Ricard, Warren Rosenkranz, John Scheflen, Vicki Scott, Rick Smyth, Elizabeth Varley, Larry Walker, Laura Wallace, Tom Wheeler, and Mark Wood. All have been invited to post statements. You can read the ones we have received by clicking this link to the Assessor Candidate Statements. Please check back. Statements will be posted as they are received.

Ballots for the Assessors Election and the Budget Referendum will be mailed to all eligible voters around Oct. 1. They must be returned by 7pm, Nov. 5. Voting instructions are included with the ballots.

Click here to learn more about the Assessors.

Click here to learn more about the Hare Method of Proportional Representation and see the election results going back to November, 2013.